Posted by: Stevie D | April 1, 2012

Knock me over with a feather.

Sometimes things happen right out of the blue that leave you with a look of disbelief on your face, and a warm glow inside. Nice feeling it is.

Well, one of our fellow bloggers gave me that feeling recently, by nominating this ongoing story for the:

award.Not a lot I can add to that really. The warm glow lasted until I started to think about fulfilling my side of the bargain.Three seemingly simple tasks. The first, already accomplished. I’ve pasted the ‘Liebster Blog’ logo on this page. The second has proved more difficult. How to add a link to the blog from whence this nomination came. Tried everything but nothing seems to work. I even tried the ultimate fall-back of every red-blooded male, I read the instructions. Nothing. Ah well, I will(through gritted teeth) have to ask someone. Back soon.

http://ohsewtempting.wordpress.com

You may notice above, a link. This will take you to the kind lady who nominated my blog for the award. She was also good enough to tell me how to add a link, so thanks to Avis on both counts. Please take a minute to check out her blog and marvel at her skills. I frequently do.

This brings me to the final part of my task, to nominate 5 further blogs which I feel worthy of such a lofty accolade. These should be blogs with less than 200 followers and I must leave a message on their blog to notify them. So, with trepidation in my heart and in no particular order, are my 5 nominees.

http://agreycat.wordpress.com/  Memories of a life and musings on a world that seem to resonate closely with my own.

http://experiencenorthcape.wordpress.com/  My lady and I rode to Nordkapp on the Harley some years ago. Erica from America lives in this extraordinary place and posts lots of extraordinary pictures to leave the viewer in awe.

http://bikermonkeyblog.com A guy who lives and breaths motorcycles. And rides ’em like he means it.

http://iedarla.com A blog about every aspect of motorcycles and motorcycling, written in a way which shows great experience and understanding of such things.

http://calidreamergirl.wordpress.com A lady with a Harley who has no hang ups about telling you about her life.

Please take the time to visit these excellent blogs, all different in their way but all worth a few minutes out of your busy day.

Once more, thanks to Avis at Oh Sew Tempting, without whose excellent taste this post wouldn’t have been possible(smiley face, but I don’t know how to put those on either).

Responses

  1. Congrats!!

    When I get home later tonight I’ll try giving it a shot on how to link that link if you haven’t figured it out yet. The weather finally took a break so I’m out for a ride. First stop, Breakfast!! 😀

    Cheers!

    • Yeah man. Don’t let all this blogging stuff keep you out of the saddle.

      • Never but I’m amazed how you manage to find time to ride and blog all at the same time lol

        Looks like you figured out how to make your link work. Good job!

  2. Hey! Stevie, you did it!! Thanks for the link and I’m pleased you managed to complete your obligations 😉
    About the smiley face….. all you need to do is type colon then hyphen then closed bracket. See if you can also work out how to wink 😉
    If they don’t work, you just need to enable emoticons on the dashboard. I’m off to read your recommendations now.

    • Avis, that’s clever. You should give lessons. 🙂 ‘:-/

  3. Thank you for the shiny award and the blog mention! Way cool! My first blog award 🙂 🙂
    You would be so proud, too, I got on the bike today again and it is finally making sense. Yay!

    • That’s great Cali Dreamer. I knew you could do it. Just show it who’s boss but with due respect too. Love the new name. I used to have a bike called Annie. Awkward Annie. 🙂

  4. I rarely visit the e-mail address that my subscriber go to. So I was in there just browsing through the several weeks of notifications of post and chose this one to read. To my surprise I see my name in your blog. THANK YOU!

    I have gotten another Blog award but I did not have time to tend to it… But I will get to this.. Thanks again for the Shiny Award!

    • And there was me, just thought you couldn’t be arsed. 🙂 Love your blog, so keep up the good work.

  5. Good luck Steve, will be glued to the trip blog, was camped at Durdle Door the other weekend on the end it was awesome.
    Regards Jof.

    • Hey man, setting off on Sunday. Gotta change the oils etc on the bike and then, hopefully, we’re all sorted. Who knows, maybe we’ll bump into each other somewhere. Take care.


Leave a Reply

Categories

